Many of Niagara’s twelve municipalities will have new mayors.

In the Niagara Region’s largest city it is Walter Sendzik who is the next mayor, Frank Campion in Welland, Patrick Darte in Niagara-on-the-Lake, Wayne Redekop in Fort Erie, Sandra Easton in Lincoln and John Maloney in Port Colborne .

(Video of Sendzik taken prior to election by regarding his vision of St. Catharines)

Returning Mayors: Niagara Falls: Jim Diodati, Grimsby: Bob Bentley, April Jeffs: Wainfleet, Doug Joyner: West Lincoln, Dave Augustyn: Pelham and Ted Luciani, in Thorold.

For Full election results in the Niagara Region go to:

Let us know what you think!